What do I want?

I missed the train by a few seconds.. Needless to say, I was left feeling very depressed and disappointed in myself. Here I was, waiting for so long, and I blew it.
Somewhere along the lines, I went and got very angry at waiting. It’s the bane of my existence. To have to wait. And that’s the only excuse I have. It’s all on me.

Told my mom not too long ago, and there was something she said that sparked this blog post.
I had told her earlier that the last time I missed the train (due to sleeping over), the therapist called me and asked me if I wanted to go through with it. Of course, I said.
But now, that I missed it again, my mom told me that she was beginning to think that too. And that’s when I thought. “You know.. I’m not so sure I ever started it to begin with”. What I mean by that is that I’m limiting the person that I want to be. I’m not expressing myself in the way I would like. Simply not dressing the way I want puts a huge damper on me as a person, I feel.

So what should I do? What do I want? I feel that, to truly transition, I need to move out of this place. This little town I live in. Because this is the root of all those fears. Fears that I’ve written about in the past, so I won’t reiterate those here. That is the true next step for me, and I’ve complained and wined about it enough.

So do I really want to go through with this, mom? Yes, I do. But I don’t think this incident is an indication of whether or not I want to. Simply staying in this town is.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

3 responses to “What do I want?”

  1. androguyandcat says :

    Honestly, everyone struggles with waiting. It’s on human nature! I just started transitioning where I was… it was a crumby little town and the people were not the nicest, but being true to myself took me where I wanted to be, little by little, (and continues to)… It’s like once you start the journey, you regain the power over your own life and gain opportunities as a result of your comittment to your own well-being. Forging that path makes you strong, peaceful, and happy… the kind of person who others like to be around, usually in more accepting towns full of like-minded people.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

