Podcast android app, part 2

Remember part 1? Me neither! For some reason, i think i made a part 1 at some point. It’s been a long time since i updated on this subject. The reason being is that i just haven’t had any progress.. Until now! For two days now, i’ve been enjoying some android programming for my phone!

I’m making a podcast app, akin to “beyondpod”. Only, mine won’t have — what i consider — the issues that beyondpod has. More on what that is later. Right now, i’m learning the bells and whistles of android. How it operates and how it works! Since i’ve done GUI programming on a number of different platforms in the past (Windows, java applets, css), this has been going very smoothly. A lot of it is similar to Windows, but some of it has a very unique Android feel to it. Like how you use classes, and what everything in an app is considered..
This is all technological babble though! How about a screenshot?

Screenshot_2013-08-10-20-10-09

Note the little magnifying glass at the top left, in the notifications bar/top bar.
So yea.. It’s just testing the platform at the moment, so nothing i can really report on! All i’ve really done on the podcast app is thinking about features i want, and how i want it to look like. All in my head, so nothing i can show, yet!
Oh, some of the features it won’t have is backwards compatibility. I think 3.0 will be the lowest i’ll go. Mainly because i intend to keep this a free product, but also because i can’t really test the program on lower OSes.
I’m look forward to updating this more often!

PS: 10 points if you get the reference in the popup at the bottom of the screen!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

