New dress. OkCupid and next meeting

I’ve been neglecting this blog for a while now. It’s just that, as of late, i’ve been able to talk about myself more with others. So the blog just gets a little less useful then. But i’ve been doing some stuff that i wanted to share on here, so here goes!

New dress!

I got a new dress a few days ago.. Or rather, i got my first dress! And i feel so proud of myself, to have been able to go to a store to buy my clothes for once. Before, i always went online, or to second hand shops (Which i don’t consider the same). So now i’ve finally taken that step, where i’m comfortable buying stuff for myself. ^w^

I remember promising myself back when i was a about 12, that i would not buy any boys clothes ever! That i would buy women’s clothing only. My mom always got me the guys clothes that i have now (Me having a big family and all), so i had the luxery of waiting this long. Gotta say though. It feels great wearing a summer dress during summer! Makes you enjoy summer more, to be honest!

Here’s a picture:

IMG_20130611_203527

Friend again

I fear a little for my friend. We were having another argument, about videogames as art. And long story short. Of course videogames can be art, i could have expressed myself better, and my argument was only that videogames should become universally considered art. Much like when the watchmen made comics into high art by creating the “visual novel” genre.

But anyway. The argument wasn’t that important. A very silly argument, really. All i really have to say about it is that she shouldn’t get stressed over it. I fear that she has very severe stress issues, and she’s not seeing anyone about it.. So what can i do? She won’t talk to me right now, and quite frankly, i’m just sick of it. Because it comes across as very disrespectful.

OkCupid

So i finally decided to try and look for love. I’ve gotten a lot of answers and PMs from guys. And i don’t know.. A lot of really nice, cute and handsome men on there. I think i kind of like OkCupid! Only issue i have is that you can’t really officially state that you’re a transsexual. It’s either male or female. Which kind of sucks. But oh well. I’ll try it for a few weeks and see what kind of people i’ll be able to meet.

Next meeting

Was postponed. Sadly. By about 2 weeks.  So that means i’ll have to wait even longer..
On a positive note, i’ve decided to go full femme when going down to Uppsala next time, to meet with the transsexual experts. So that’ll be fun! (:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

5 responses to “New dress. OkCupid and next meeting”

  1. transgenderless says :

    Good luck with OkC. I state in the first sentence on my profile that I’m trans. Being that open, though, isn’t for everyone, but it’s the closest I can get to weeding out the guys who wouldn’t be interested.

  2. Candy Kowal says :

    Congratulations on your first dress, very pretty. Your friend may have you thinking she is being disrespectful, but life is so confusing and filled with life lessons, sometimes ya just have to put your friendship on idle until she is ready to contact you…all ya can do is be there if she needs ya. Good luck with your quest to find a accepting lover…that is a noble quest!!! Don’t change your love to be feminine just to find a lover! Next purchase???…maybe some cute heeled sandals???

    • jennaisme says :

      Thank you, thank you! ^w^
      Well, i’ve found some who are accepting of my transsexuality, but most of them seem a little too pervey for my taste. But we’ll see.
      Actually. I decided to just delete the friend entirely. I can’t be dealing with that sort of behavior anymore. I need to move on.

      And yes! I do want some sandals with heels actually. Now that it’s summer and all.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

