Mini skirts and leg shots!

It’s been a long time since i had the nerve to start getting clothes for myself again. Last time i did it was pretty much the first time i went out to get clothes that I like! You know.. I promised myself at around 12 or 13 years old that i would never buy clothes that i wouldn’t want to wear. How did i get through with life, not having really lived like a woman all that much? I mean.. It took ages for me to come out of my shell. Well, my mom got me the bare essentials. Jeans, t-shirts… Ugh!

I wish i could have spent more time doing what i wanted to do, and less time worrying about what others might think. Sure, i’m not 100% out yet. Mainly because my hair sucks, and i live in a place where that might not be the best idea. Not that that should be a deterrent. I’m just saying that i’m not 100% comfortable just yet.
But hey! I’m on my way. I’m getting more and more clothes everyday, and i’m feeling more and more confident. In April or so, i’ll be going to Uppsala to plan my future.. my transition. Finally! Kind of tired of seeing other trans women going through hormones, while i’m just sitting here, doing nothing. Although, that’s not true. I’ve gotten far.

But anyhow.  I might post a bunch of pics the coming weeks. Mostly of my new clothes. I’ll try to keep it at a minimum and keep it together with text posts as much as i can. It’s just.. I’m sooo happy to finally be doing this.

The latest thing i got was a mini skirt actually. The pros are for summer. It’s perfect if you just want to wear something, but you don’t want to sweat. Also, they look really cute! And i’ve always wanted one, so now i have one. And that makes me glad!
Don’t think i’ll be wearing it socially too much though. I’m kind of a modest person, and i don’t feel nearly confident enough to wear a mini skirt socially yet. Maybe some day. But for now, i’m just glad to have one, to wear one for comfort, and yea..
I can’t express how awesome it is to make your thoughts, feelings and ideas into a reality. For any transsexual out there, who still hasn’t come out of her or his shell yet: I know it’s though, and that bad things will happen to you most likely, but in the long run, it’s worth it. Stay strong! (:

So without further ado, here are two pics of my new skirt. With me wearing it, of course:

IMG_20130316_111747 IMG_20130316_111740_1

 

Decided to put on some sexy tights and stuff too. For good measure. I was in a sexy mood when i took it. Sometimes, i feel like looking cute, sometimes sexy, sometimes sassy.. It’s just how it is, and it’s fun being myself! ^w^

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

