Skies of arcadia. Done and done

I just got done playing skies of arcadia for the second time. And damn is that a great game. Few games captures the essence of what an adventure is, like that one. Sure, it has its glaring problems that just hasn’t aged too well these days, and it can be very cheesy at times. But it’s an overall pleasant, grand (Seriously, it’s over 40 hours long) and fulfilling experience, in my book.

I first played it about 7 years ago. The reason why i remember it so well is because at the time, i was stuck at home, with -1 face. It was a early pre-snow winter morning like any other, and i was taking the bike to school, like i always do. Not even one minute of biking later, a car appeared, forcing me to make a sharp turn to avoid it. A sharp turn on slippery ice. Naturally, i fell. Normally, when i fall on my bike, it’s nothing serious at all. The worst that happens is that i get bruises on my arm. But this time, i must not have been so lucky. Because half my face was basically destroyed, i broke some bones on my left hand, and my lips were busted. So i had to take the better part of a month to heal before going back to school. During this time, i could hardly eat, and i didn’t want to go outside, looking the way i did, all bandaged up.

So what were i to do? Well, i booted up skies of arcadia, for the first time. My little brother had gotten it around that time for his game cube (Along with Luigi’s mansion and super mario sunshine). Now, it wasn’t the first time i had ever seen the game. I had watched a full playthrough of the game a few years before playing it. Back when i would often watch my big brother play games. He played the dreamcast version back when.

But anyway. I really enjoyed the time i had in it. It’s not a game i’ll go back to anytime soon. I mean, it’s just too slow paced to be played regularly. So, i’m sorry, but it’s not going to go into my anual list. Like golden sun (Which is the superior game) or any number of Zelda games. But maybe one day, i will pick it up again. When my memories of it has faded, and i feel the itch for an adventure again.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

