Nexus 4 and some other slow life news

I haven’t made an update in quite some time, so i figured i would write one right now.
So.. I’ve decided to get a new phone at the end of this month, more than likely. The phone i have is about 4 years old or so, and my ipod is starting to get a pretty bad battery, and the jack to the headphones are a bit wonky. So i figured, yes! Time to get a new phone. Make it one thing, instead of two, like i have now. So what phone will it be then?

Nexus 4! It’s a few months old now, which is good. Because it was apparently pretty hard to come by for a while. What can i say? It looks so awesome, and i just want it. Something i can really geek out over. According to the tests i’ve seen, it’s pretty much faster than the iphone 5 even. Or rather, about as fast. It’s pretty hard to dethrone the iOS with that really sleek safari browser. I mean, seriously, in terms of modern software, it’s one of the most optimized things i’ve seen. But still. I like the malleability of android, and i have been using apple for ages now, for my media. So android, it is..

My birthday was a few days ago (31st jan). It was fine, i guess. Been having a lot of issues with my anxiety disorder as of late, so i can’t say the past few days has been very enjoyable. But hey, it’s going in the right direction, and things are looking up.. Seriously. Just look up on this post.

No news on the trans front. Still haven’t gotten a response. Kind of sucks.. But oh well. I do have a time to talk about my anxiety this coming week though. The 5th. Then i have some work training related things to deal with as well. So a lot will happen next week. Not sure if i will be going to my sister’s place at the end of the month. Not sure i’ll be able to.

Been thinking a lot about starting to make art again. Like, for real. Jocelyn, whom i’ve written a lot about, thought it would be a good idea. So we’ll see. I do feel like i have a lot of pieces to bring out, and lots to learn.

And that’s about it for now. Don’t want this to go on for longer than it has to. I’ve got some things i want to write about, so maybe i’ll get off my lazy ass to write about them later.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

