Changing the avenue of expression. Good bye, Vonnie and twitter.

Someone i would call a really cool person has left twitter now.. and it got me thinking about stuff. I’ve always had a fascination for the romance of moving on.

http://grooveshark.com/s/Moving+On/3hIc6f?src=5

I could go on with the songs.. I mean, heck, a lot of the looptroop songs are about moving on and flying away. And i just don’t like the romantic version of it either, i also like traveling and moving on. It eases my troubled mind and calms my restless soul.

But yes. Vonnie was what made me feel this way this time (the cool person), and to be honest, she isn’t the first one to leave twitter, of all the cool people.
I’m just gonna get to the point. I’m thinking of leaving twitter too. At least for the time being. I feel that i’ve done my fair share of things on there, and quite frankly, i’m tired of all the same same things people say on there. Oh, you don’t like God Rickey, and like, ½ the people i follow. Great. That’s awesome. I don’t either. But really now. And i don’t blame the people who say the same thing all the time for me wanting to leave. I mean, i say the same things all the time too.

The only reason i want to leave is to move on. I want to start the youtube thing i was talking about a few months ago, and that i promised myself i would do once i moved out. And.. Yes, i see no reason not to try it. And if that works out for me, i might create a new twitter for that account. So instead of being someone followed by a narrow set of people on twitter, i could be someone that people follow because they like my videos. You know, be followed for my own merits. If that makes any sense.

I want to make that video about my past, and finally get some closure to that part of my life. To finally seal it. Well, i have my big PC right next to me, so i should try that “put your harddrive in the fridge to make it temporarily accessible”, so that i can get my files on there, and do the video properly. Sure, i will be able to do it anyway, but with the files on that disk, it could be better.

But yes. To do grander things, to put more time into something that could grow faster, something i could feel more proud of. I think the model i will go with is a mainly let’s play channel, but with some personal and random videos attached. Feels more natural that way.

Now is the time to take the change in my life seriously, and devote myself to it. The time has come. Finally time to bring that closure that i’ve been wanting to do for years now. Leave all that emotional baggage behind, and finally look forward.
So good bye, Vonnie, all the cool people of twitter who has left and all my followers on twitter.
I’ll always be on wordpress though. So this is just a good bye i will say to my twitter folks who might be reading this.

I’ll be leaving sometime in the near future. So in case anyone cares, they could contact me on there for the last time.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

