Moving

I’m moving tomorrow if everything goes as planned. I don’t know if i’ll be able to get a ride tomorrow, so i’m not sure if i’ll be able to move tomorrow or not. If not, then it’ll probably be this Saturday, which kind of sucks. But there you go.

I guess i don’t have too much else to really say. I’ve been trying to write on this blog for ages now, but i always end up scrapping the things i write. Mostly because i realize as i’m writing that i don’t have much to say, or that i don’t really agree with it. It’s funny how that works. It might sound like the best thing ever in your head, but once you put it on paper, where you can look at it more objectively  it seems different. Sometimes, it’s a 1:1 translation, and it really is the best thing ever, but most of the time, you find yourself even disagreeing with it.

It’s been snowing a lot as of late. We must have gotten at least two foot snow yesterday, and a few days before that, it must have been at least 4 or more. I suck at estimating though, so i could be way off. Let’s just say that the road outside of the house has become a one way lane. We’re expecting snow for most of the week too. It’s pretty nice and partially cloudy now though. Perfect weather to go outside.

Ordered a gamecube controller and a gamecube memory card for my gamecube too. I should probably buy a HDMI cable today, and maybe some speakers. At least i won’t have to order those.

Going to do the last bit of cleaning and packing today, no matter what, and will be going to get the keys to my apartment tomorrow. I officially move in around 1st Jan, but got to pay the half rent now instead and move in almost a month earlier.
I’m pretty excited in all honesty! I hope i’ll get to move tomorrow. Going to spend a lot of the rest of the week unpacking and settling in, that’s for sure.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

