Day 185: Stuff you should know!

TL;DR:
Minish cap! Compiling paper. A lot of transgender talk. And Bill Hicks.

Post

Been playing the Minish cap for most of the day today. It’s basically the least popular Zelda game in existence. Although, still one of my favorites. I might actually squeeze in one more hour after i’m done writing this blog.

Anyhow. The most important thing i did today was that i went to the bank to get some papers. So now i have papers from the doctor about my anxiety, papers from the bank, and some other papers. Going to compile and stuff tomorrow with my aunt, so that i’m ready for Thursday, when i’m going to meet with a person who will finalize the agreement, so that i can get money for my own place. It’ll be awesome! My aunt will accompany me too, so i feel very confident.

Aside from all that, i’ve been lost in thought about my trans issues. Or as i suspect it to be, dysphoria. My mom, despite knowing about my trans issues, called me a guy. And i wish i could explain why it hurts me. Why it leaves me distraught and just in thought. But i don’t think i can. I had to consult with a friend of mine about it, because i just feel so silly, to get upset at such a small thing. But apparently, she has it the same way.

It’s been a day of thought for me. Actually, i listened to a great podcast i recently discovered called “Stuff you should know”. I downloaded about 30 of their episodes from their entire back-catalog. One of which was an episode about genderreassignment surgery, and how it’s done. What transsexuals go through. The whole thing, more or less.

http://podcasts.howstuffworks.com/hsw/podcasts/sysk/2010-10-19-sysk-gender-reassignment.mp3

It made me very hopeful for the future, but also a little scared. But that’s a good thing. It’s just the natural part of the nervousness and excitement that comes with it. I know it’ll be a long path, but i will see it through to the end. It’s funny.. A lot of times when i’ve wanted to go through with something. I can’t think of any examples, but i do know that i tend to want to quit, the more i learn about something. I guess you could say that anything daunting, i’m not privy to. Except for this. It’s quite the challenge. It’ll be awesome though. Bring it!

Oh, and lastly. If i haven’t gotten an answer from the psychiatrist i came in contact, and a new time at their specific clinic in the next week or so, i should contact them.

Quite an eventful day. Most of the week will be eventful.

Feature

Listened to a lot of Bill Hicks this morning:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

