Day 173: Evolutionchild likes Poets of the fall!!

In today’s post:
Life progress. Fun with languages, something you might not have known. Poets of the fall rocks!!

Today

Went down to the employment offices, and i’m now instituted (I think that’s the right word to use) into it. Going to call the social services (Don’t know the English equivalent) tomorrow and hear what they might say. That’s all i can really say about it. Let’s hope for the best.

Looked up lexial similarities today. It’s a measurement you use to see how alike two languages are. Norway and Sweden has a 95% similarity and Amerian and british are 99%! So i think that should tell you just how similar Norwegian and Swedish are. 85% being that of a dialect. So that was pretty fun.

I gave a friend on twitter a link to a great song i love (Which will be in the feature) to see if she would like that one. Since she had dissed the great rap songs i sent her last time, i felt that i should try to find some music she likes. Turns out that the first song i sent her, she loved. So much so, that she wanted to find out more of their songs. I’ll list some of my favorite ones at the end of this post.

So yes! I’m feeling a bit better, after having stayed here for a while now. So that’s good.

Tomorrow

I will be heading home tomorrow, and call the social services.. or whatever they’re called.

Just for fun, if i can remember, i should write a script for youtube which will make it easier to get embed code for videos on youtube.

Feature

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

