Day 160: Post-apocalypse

In today’s post:
Post-apocalypse fantasy fashion. A no-go. And a grumpy cat.

Today

Maybe things would get a little better if i tried to stop thinking for once. Although.. I suppose i couldn’t. It’s just in my nature to think. A certain train of thought i have, (had for a few months) revolves around the world become a post-apocalyptic place. So it’s basically everyone for themselves, small villages everywhere, some big power trying to control more land and what not. You know, basically the typical romanticized version of a western, except in a modern and post-apocalyptic setting.

I fancy such thoughts, because i imagine how i’d dress up for it. I’m sure there’s more to it than that, but that’s basically where my thoughts wanders. I’d like to wear some guns, and a really cool dress.. I’d go more into detail if i felt like fetching images and what not.

You know what… I’ll look it up. One sec..

 

 

 

From top to bottom.
A hidden blade is a must for any adventurers in a dangerous land. There’s just no argument about it. Preferably one for each arm. Then to be as agile as Ezio would have been pretty awesome.
That is pretty much the outfit i would have, except a little more decked out with equipment and satchels and what not. I just love that outfit.
And lastly, lightning. The Final fantasy 13 games are horrible. There’s no getting around that. But lightning’s outfit is just awesome! I love it. I’d probably incorporate some of that into the second outfit, and equip a gun-blade to boot. That would have been cool. Oh, and obviously, pink hair is the way to go. That exact shade of pink.

If anyone reading this has a post-apocalyptic fantasy world outfit they’d like to share, i’d love to see it. By all means, comments or something. (:

Aside from that though, my family went to my sister’s boyfriend’s place today for a night of fun. I personally don’t think i’ll be able to make it, sadly. I’ve just been feeling like shit for the most part. And now that weekend is coming, there’s no way i’ll get that paper in the mail about the time and date.. Oh well.

I shouldn’t let my thoughts wander into that place again. At least not right now. Maybe i’ll play some 3ds to make me forget about how shitty i feel.

Oh, and i got a response from my friends about “Leaving the pink garden” this morning, and she said she liked it, so that’s always good. She’s currently at her parents place with family and friends, so hopefully the whole day went well for her. I guess i won’t know until a few days from now.

Tomorrow

Nothing planned.

Today’s image/video

I’ve never seen a cat as grumpy as this one before. It’s so cute and funny:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

