Day 157: Knytt stories music and more trans talk

In today’s post:
Nerd talk about servers and what not. More transsexual talk. Knytt stories music <3. Elder scrolls compilation.

Today

I put up my HTTP server today. You see, for a long long time, i’ve been hosting my own server on my computer. It’s a standard apache HTTP server (Which loads HTML/websites from anywhere on earth) with PHP enabled (A scripting language that runs on the server side, as opposed to javascript which runs on the client side). Was very easy to set up this time around. I’ve had to do it three times now, and i guess i just know what to fail test now. I really need to update the files page though. Right now, it just lists all the files with some neat HTML5 stuff. It works great when i just need to get files from my computer, and share files with friends and family, but still..

Speaking of websites. I haven’t worked on my site design since day one. I do feel like going back though. It’s just that.. You know.. anxiety.

It’s been an ok day today. Was thinking some more about my trans issues. Feel a little eager to meet an expert on the subject. Still haven’t gotten a response though! Which is ok, since it’s only been two days now.
I tried to write about what it ‘s like, but feel that i just wasn’t poignant enough. Better luck next time, i guess.

Been downloading a lot of knytt stories music today. To calm myself. It’s such a great soundtrack. You should google it.

Lastly, i’ve been feeling a bit contemplative today. Thought about love and stuff. I’ve only been in love once in my life, and it’s a pretty amazing feeling, to say the least. Not all good feelings, mind you, but amazing non the less.
I guess i’ve been feeling contemplative as of late because i’ll soon be able to talk to an expert who can help me start my transition.. I think it still hasn’t sunk in for me, how real it is. It makes me happy to think about.

Tomorrow

Nothing special tomorrow. Although, it seems that me and my brother are going to play borderlands 2 next week. I haven’t been able to yet, sadly. My anxt and sleep issues has been too sever as of late.

Today’s Image/Video

I linked a great Knytt stories song earlier, but here’s another one, and another video:

Someone made a video with gameplay from all the elder scrolls games. Very interesting and fun.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

