Day 152: Transgender news!!!

In today’s post:
Lots of transgender news!! Feeling pretty happy today. Hunt for calm songs. Beautiful aurora.

Today

I went to the psychiatrist today, and it was great. Got to cry some more, and talk about my situation and what not. She told me about transgender and Sweden. Apparently, most of it is social, so i probably won’t end up paying much in my transition.  Which is fantastic news. I also learned that about 60 people per year undergo transitions in Sweden. Which explains why it’s basically free. Because hardly anyone has the issues in Sweden.

So yes! Long story short! She was going to contact experts on both anxiety and transgender. Turns out that i won’t have to travel too far to meet one for transgendered people either. Which is great. It turns out that they’re about the biggest experts there are. Apparently, to qualify, they need to have expertise in things like law, psychiatry, etc. Quite a large subset of skills needed. All i can really say is that i’m terribly excited for it. I can not wait to meet him or her!!

As soon as she’s done with that, i’ll get a paper in the mail about times and what not, and she’ll also call me on the phone. When she does, i will ask more questions about how i should approach this. Sooo exciting though! Been feeling kind of happy for most of the day. You know.. Life is starting to smile on me for once. Things are going to get better after all. I remember when i started this blog about 152 days ago. I didn’t even know i was suffering from anxiety, i didn’t really seek much help from anyone, everything felt hopeless, nothing was getting done… I think writing this blog has helped quite a bit. Along with family of course, and some friends. ^w^

Last night, when i was out on a midnight stroll, i saw a very bright aurora. As if the night was smiling upon my fortunes.

So yea.. That’s about it i guess. Gonna head out on a walk now to calm my nerves.

Tomorrow

My brother will probably get his new computer, which means i’ll get his old one, which means i’ll have to transfer a bunch of stuff from my computer to that new one, before i give my old computer to my mom.
Borderlands 2 also comes out tomorrow for steam in Sweden! So me and my brother’s gonna play that!

Today’s Image/Video

Currently hunting for a lot of calm songs. So since i listened to “within a deep forest”, it’s only natural to seek out more from that same artist. Here’s one from Knytt stories:

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

