Day 142: Pinterest, no longer a school girl, and mental illness

In today’s post:
I’m no longer your school girl. Mental illness. Pinterest is awesome! Quick on girlyban. Somber song as well as a great winter song.

Today

On this warm day, my futile attempt at getting out there was thwarted by my lack of sleep, and unstable mental state. Mom advised against me going to school today, due to my lack of sleep, and proseded to tell me that it’s probably not a good idea to go to school if “you can’t focus anyway”. Which is true, and it’s not like i can do much about the way i feel at the moment. All i can do is to get help for it, and try to step in the right direction which will solve it.

So yea. I’m done. No more school for me. I haven’t made it official yet, but i was thinking of calling them tomorrow to let them know about my plans. I can’t help but to feel a bit disapointed in myself though. I mean, sure, i shouldn’t go around fainting everywhere just so i can socialize and study, but still.. I wish life were simpler than this.

I’m currently enjoying the fan on medium speed, right in my face. Feels great! It was a bit warm today. A summer weather. I started using pinterest seriously today too. It’s so much fun just looking at different clothes and what not! I love it ^w^
My account on there: https://pinterest.com/jennaisme/ What i like the most about it is that i get to indulge in some girly stuff for once.

I learned about some people saying “girlyban” today. People who belong to atheism+, apparently. You just have to sigh at the whole thing. Like a little kid who wants attention, gets it for a while, but eventually, both the kid and the people around him/her will have had enough. I don’t think it’ll last.

But yea. A somber day.

Tomorrow

I don’t know about tomorrow. Gonna go to my brother’s place to stay there for a while. And i think after i’m done blogging, i will check pinterest a little, then practice some makeup ^w^!!

Today’s image/video

This is song explains my mood. How i feel about having to quit school:

It has hope, sadness, moving on, and a few other things.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

2 responses to “Day 142: Pinterest, no longer a school girl, and mental illness”

  1. Crum says :

    I really hope you don’t let your depression beat you in this!!

    And I never understood Pinterest – which is odd because they say guys are visually stimulated… LOL

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

