Day 111: Not writing anything

In today’s post:
Some words on drafts. Some healthcare updates. And why Eminem is a great rapper (Or at least  was).

Drafts

I tried to write two different posts today on my blog, but never ended up going through with them. One was going to be about ad-blockers and one was going to be about how Swedes are equally as stupid as anyone else, and that stupidity is universal.

I wasn’t really happy with any of them though. So that makes it about four posts that i never posted now. Another one i can recall at this particular point in time was going to be about Penny-arcade and how i was disappointed.

Today

It was an ok day, i suppose. Got a call this morning from the psychiatrist, and they told me to turn to some other place called “Primärvården”. Which actually is where i go for my leg problems. So i’ll have everything in the same building now. My plans are that i will inquire about a psychiatrist when i go down there in a few days. Because i have an appointment with the doctor about my leg next week. So it feels like a good idea to strike down two flies in one swat on that one.

I chatted with a friend about her situation today. She basically lives with a bully. That’s the conclusion we got to. I don’t remember if it was her half brother or whatever. I’m not too sure about her family actually. Because like most families, it’s riddled with divorces and what not. Either way, she temporarily lives with him while she’s on summer break away from school, and she’s having the worst time ever. I hope i managed to make her feel better.

A lot of thunderf00t fans has retweeted the tweet i made in reply to thunderf00ts critique on “freethoughtblogs”. I said something along the lines of “I like how they call themselves “freethoughtblogs”. Kind of like “truth911” or “Thereality”. As if they’re fooling anyone”. Very funny..

Haha! You know my day was uneventful, and that my life is pathetic when i start talking about tweets.

Tomorrow

A Saturday. One day closer to fall. Heck, it’s already here in a lot of ways. We get it early here in Sweden.

Today’s Image/Video

I enjoy rap quite a bit, and i thought this video explained rap at its finest:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

