Day 105: Psychiatrist scheduling

In today’s post:
Psychiatrist scheduling — So it begins. Koko is coco. The most powerful music app in the world!! Salt’s effect on water.

Scheduling. Mainly for a psychiatrist

A lot of scheduling going on in my life now. It’s funny, because just a few days ago, everything felt hopeless, and i had nothing to really do. So here’s what’s gonna happen. 18th of August, i have an appointment with my doctor again, about the swollen leg. Then school starts around 3 weeks from now (27th, i think). Then later on, in a few months, i’ll be going to the dentist, i’ll get my own place to live (Hopefully), and basically just get a life. It’s a long rope to get to the end to, but it’s worth it. It’ll be arduous and tear inducing. But totally worth it.

Brief on Koko

Saw a video with Koko today. I’ve always been skeptical about that gorilla, when it comes to the claims that she can understand language (That is, understanding grammar, the logic of it, etc). I don’t think she does actually. Now, she’s still very interesting, but odds are stacked against the alleged owners of her. Mostly because they refuse to study her, and actually bring out scientific reports. We’re only getting anecdotal  allegories. All the while, refusing to bring up the arguments against them.

More info on the arguments can be found here: http://forums.randi.org/showthread.php?t=65071

Music app progress

I did it.. I succeeded in being able to use custom scripts and styles on any webpage on the web. Which means that, you could re-skin youtube to fit the music player to your liking, and make it work whichever way you want. You could do that with grooveshark too. Which is what i’ll do for the first skin, by the way. I’ll have a grooveshark, youtube and local player all in one. Can’t wait to show what i have in mind for the UI.

I also enabled some flags which should give me full paths to local files when dragging and dropping. Which is fantastic!
You know.. I think it’ll be one of the most powerful music players out there, due to its openness. However, if no one ends up liking it but me, then that’s fine as well. I made it mostly for myself, because i got so tired at all the samey shit in terms of music apps, out there. I’d say the program is about 2/3s done.. Although, i might be underestimating it. At the very least, over 1/2 way done.

It was amazing doing the programming on it today though, and tomorrow, i will do the final touches on the website skinning thingie i made, so i can start making the skins proper, and have something to show.
Not to self though (And this won’t make sense to anyone else): The website skinning is currently in the zoom function, and needs replacing.

Today

Other than that, i’ve been feeling a little restless for some reason. Maybe it’s just because  i’m kind of tired. But yea, i’ve mostly been programming, so i don’t have much to really tell.

Tomorrow

Sunday.. Boring Sunday. Will probably do some programming.

Today’s Image/Video

While salt and water is pro thirst:

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

