Day 100: Random pictures say more than words

In today’s post:
100 days of writing. And some random goodies for my followers.

Words about the 100 days past

Finally! 100 posts! I’m about 30 away from beating my old record. You see, i had a blog i started at the very beginning of 2010, called “Jojosbloggingyear”, on blogger once. I gave up on it for some reason. Maybe it’s because i gave critique on iJustine, and got such a backlash. Or maybe i realized that keeping a daily blog update was pointless if it was going to be about other things.. I don’t know. For some reason, i quit it.

On a side-note, i remember that the 100th post on jojosbloggingyear was a tribute to Nintendocaprisun, a fellow i used to follow back in the day. Until i got disappointed at him. It’s a long story. Maybe some other time.

But here i am, 100 days later. It’s been a little less than 1/3s of a year already. A lot has changed since i started it. I began as a distraught transsexual, who had to take her mind off of things, by writing. And that’s pretty much me, still. But i have made progress, because i’m now a student, i’ve got myself some new clothes, and i feel generally better.

Hopes for the next 100

I hope that i’m seeing a psychologist about my angst and transsexuality. I hope to be doing somewhat good in school, and maybe even made new friends. I hope to have my own flat.

These are my hopes for the next 100.

Random goodies

I feel like randomly posting some stuff

Today was a decent day. Got my bra today! Fits perfectly! I’m a size B as of right now, but probably will get slightly bigger as soon as i get my hormones. It’s been too warm today for my taste. I listened to some Penn’s sunday school, which had the voice actor of Fry from futurama as a guest. Very funny man! I may even listen to it again when i’m done. About 30 mins left on it.

While out walking, i took some pics and a video of the beautiful field i walked alongside:

I love how the wheat looks like the ocean waves. Very beautiful.

Anyway. Here are some random pictures that i really like:

But yea.. I guess that’s that. Random pics because.. Well.. I’m random myself! Hehe.

Thank you, the reader

Anyway. I would like to thank everyone who actually reads the mess i’ve created.  It’s always nice seeing the number of views increase  on a regular basis. I hope to keep blogging for quite some time, going forward. I mean, at the very least for more than a year. I said before that i might start blogging in a non-regular basis if my life ever gets to that point, where i don’t feel the need to do so anymore. But right now, i’m content with updating daily.

I hope everyone will stick around, because my transition is just starting, and it’s gonna get a whole lot girlier from this point on.

Tomorrow

Going to send in the motherboard on my big PC for repair, and probably just be lazy, because tomorrow might be a warm-ass day

Today’s Image/Video

Saw a great visual mod for minecraft earlier:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

