Day 96: I’m officially a student!

In today’s post:
Music program news. I’m a STUDENT!!! Amazing day. Bob ross and gamegrumps.

Music program update

Before i jump into the juicy bits of how my day was, i would just like to point out that i found a great platform for visual express C/C++/C#/.net/etc, to let me integrate HTML in my music app, powering it with webkit. It’s called “Awsomium”. So hopefully, i can make the application using only javascript, css and HTML.

I will learn more about it tomorrow. It’s a little light on tutorials and examples, so i have to manually check the API documentation to see what it can do, etc.
It seems like i’ll have to learn some C# though. But we’ll see.

Today

It’s been an amazing day today. Started it off by getting a mail saying that i was accepted into the school i applied for, then i resigned from the employment offices because of it, made the payment for my bra and my skirt that i won on the auctions, talked a bunch with people, and just had an awesome day. I’m actually happy for once.

So i’ll get another answer from the school in a few days or so, instructing when i’ll start.
I need to turn to a different venue to be able to afford with a flat now though. Although… I could just sign up for a student flat. That way, the money you get from simply studying (Yes, we get money from going to college in Sweden) will be enough. Either way. I’m excited!

Tomorrow

I’ll be eating junk food and snacks,  just to celebrate!

Today’s Image/video

First of. I’ve been watching a lot of gamegrumps lately. It’s a collab between Jontron and Egoraptor. A match made in heaven, if you ask me. Very funny guys:

Then this video came out a few hours ago:

Bob Ross is pretty awesome! Gotta love that afro.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

