Day 92: Take me as i am

In today’s post:
Jam full blogpost. Cleaning with Jenna. My Magic the gathering past. And, ZOMG, i’m weird? With a touch of politics.

Cleaning all day

I started around 12 and finally got done around 8pm. So i’ve showed, change my bed sheets, rearranged stuff, changed light bulbs, gone through every single drawer and just flipped the whole damn room up-side-down.

Feels great having done it. I finally have somewhere to store my clothes and everything. Which is good, by the way, because i won the auction for the nightgown! Woohoo! But i digress.

So cleaning.. Feels like i’m leaving behind something awful. For some reason. I also found some neat things i had forgotten about, or thought i forgot. You see… There’s one box that i’ve had unpacked (A cardboard box without a lid) since i moved into with my parents around 2009, and i hadn’t really looked at anything since.. But now i finally did. I finally removed it, along with many other things. So this room feels much more like mine now.

A few notable things i found while cleaning were: An unsent letter, which i will be telling more about in a future vlog i have planned; some more cables that could be useful; the receipt for my broken big computer and A lot..

Magic the gathering musings

…and i mean a lot of magic the gathering cards:

I love the “ultimate nightmare of the wizard of the coast customer service”. I did not know i had that card. It comes from the first edition of the “unhighned” cards or whatever the set was called. It was made just to have fun. basically, cards would tell the player to put the card on their foreheads, or spin around in a circle for 20 seconds, etc.

From left to right: Lands, common, rare, uncommon, a bunch of random cards.
I was thinking of maybe selling some of them, if i can get a decent amount for them, and put them on my new clothes fund. Even though i have had a lot of good memories playing magic in the past. It started when my brother took home some cards one day, and we just played with various people and against each other. Then when the first Kamigawa set came out, i got my very own first cards, collected and played with friends for a few years… and eventually lost interest. I mean, sure, i could play if the chance comes up again, but i donno.. right now, i feel that the money would give me far more joy. Guess i’ll think a little about it though.

Being weird

My brother and i talked a little about being weird. He told me that he had tried high heels, bathed with two friends (Who was one girl, and a guy. Boyfriend girlfriend) and all sorts of other awesome things. He told me about how people thought it weird, some of the things he done with people. Like, he’ll tell someone that he’s kissed three guys before.

Ionno.. I really like those reactions people get, because it really solidifies my suspicions that most people in this one horse town, and probably in many places, are trapped in their own bubbles. Now, of course, they can live like that if they so choose, i just think they’re missing out a lot on life by abiding by invisible codes of ethics and rules. I also think that behavior makes you a much worse voter, in all honesty. I think it goes without saying… But maybe if what you want for yourself is your only concern, then sure. You’re a bad voter for being a selfish fuck. But if you try to make the country better, and you only have a very limited perspective that extends to maybe your landscape, then you’re a bad voter for simply not informing yourself. I guess either way, you’re a bad voter.

Huge digression! But there you go.

Tomorrow

I’ll be going down to the employment offices to talk to someone about.. something. I’m not sure. There’s someone i have to meet there, apprently. But most of all, i’ll be going down there to do the final touches on the papers i got, which could land me a internship as a photo scanner person.. Like i said earlier. Someone who takes a normal photo, scans it, edits the levels and possibly some wrinkles and then posts it to a mySQL database. Easy as pie. And kind of fun too.

Today’s Image/Video

And since i’m on the topic of being myself:

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

