Day 80: Calling America

Calling, calling

Calling America is a song by ELO. When thinking of the title of this post, i thought it was appropriate. Because the song makes me feel pretty good, and the call i made today made me feel pretty good too.

Yes! I did it! Around 8:30am to 9:30am this Thursday, i need to make a call to that exact number, to get a time with a representative/officer.. Whatever it’s called in English. Someone who can arrange something for me.
Feels pretty good… Ok, that’s a lie. Feels very good!

I can’t wait for the day when i finally get to stretch my wings again, collect my thoughts, and start doing something with life. And this is a good step towards that. I feel like i’m getting my life back. Like i’m becoming a human again.

Retorts

I wrote a post earlier:

https://jennaisme.wordpress.com/2012/07/10/retorting-common-anti-equal-marriage-arguments/

It’s about some common arguments i’ve heard against equal marriage rights. What i didn’t really go in depth on in there, was my position. Personally, i think that it should be a contract between consenting adults. 2 or more. That’s what marriage should be. I am not convinced that there’s a need for government to be involved in terms of that.

Oh, and by the way. All my longer write-ups are going to get their own post now. I figured that was the better way to do it, rather than adding it to my day entry.

Tech website

I finally took some steps towards making a website today. The one i’ve been talking about. That was going to be a tumblog. But i’m not sure i should do it. I mean, i want to make lists of things i use (If only, for my own use) in terms of computing and what not, and just write about tech there. Not going to make that this blog though. My general thoughts on life and such fits right in, but i think this is a little too techie for this blog. Not sure if i should just use a template on tumblr, instead of making my own.

Other

Still raining. The sun glimpsed on us for a few minutes, from the clear gray sky, but other than that, constant rain. Still loving it, because a lot of the humidity has gone away due to it not having been warm for a day. But this is only a temporary thing, sadly. Although, i guess it’ll be a little nice to have some sun too.

Tomorrow

I’m not sure what i’ll do tomorrow. Kind of amped for this Thursday. Maybe i’ll just enjoy myself for a while. Oh, and i should get my big PC (That broke down a few months ago or so) fixed. Have it sent in. Should be free, since i still have the guarantee.

Today’s Image/Video

A guy talking to his 12-year old self. Need i say more? It’s very good!

Oh, and here’s the song too:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

