Day 77: Augmented reality

Augmented reality

I found some AR cards today, when making room on my computer desk. I had put my 3ds manual there, and apparently, you get the cards with the 3ds. So i tried it out, and it’s really cool. The inner geek in me just loved it! However.. It’s kind of pointless at the moment, isn’t it? It’s a shame that it’s not adopted faster. I suppose part of the problem is that we’re figuring out spectrum and cost issues on mobile networks. But as soon as that’s done! Heck yes! Imagine being able to look through a screen, and see all of this info, about everything.
I want to take a picture of a tree, and get all the info i could ever need about said tree. Can’t wait for the future.

Home alone

So.. I’m currently alone right now. Might be for about 2 or 3 more hours, i hope. It’s great being a lot for once actually.

Training

I figured earlier today that i could might as well just train. If i don’t know what to do, and sitting still is just too much of a chore, why not just train? So i’ve done that most of the day, and i’m feeling rather beat right now. It’s great though, and i hope to keep this up for a long time.

Other

I’m loving mario kart 7! It’s such a fun game. Been playing a lot online. Darrin added me on my friendlist too. He had sent me his friendcode a long time ago, but i just recently got to sending mine to him. The reason is because i kind of thought it worked differently. And that’s really a huge issue for Nintendo. They need to figure out internet. But i’m sure they will now that the Wii U comes out….. At LEAST, remove friend codes, and make it properly, please.

Ah, yes! I’m sitting at my computer desk right now, because i fealt like drawing my avatar in an adventure time style.. Got the urge when i heard this song:

First of all. I just looove her voice and that bass! You don’t hear nearly enough base songs. Blue saloon is one that comes to mind:

Anyway! The song is awesome (Adventure time), and it made me want to draw my avatar in that style. Oh, and the cartoon looks awesome too. The pilot of the cartoon was one of the first videos i ever saw on the web, back when i had just gotten it (Around 2003, 2004, i think). I wrote up adventure time as a series to watch.

I’ll show the pic tomorrow, because i’ve only just started it now. Gonna get done with it today, but yea…

Today’s Image/video

Since i’m posting songs and what not:

I love Garnet’s song from Final fantasy 9. In my opinion, Final fantasy 9 had the best settings and the best aesthetics of all of them. The story was pretty straight forward too (Which is rare for a final fantasy game).

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

