Day 73: School news

Training update

I decided that i would take a two day break from training. I didn’t do any of the excercises yesterday, and none today. I fealt that i just had to take a break from it. That being said. Tomorrow, before taking my first walk, i should do some training. Do it in the afternoon instead.

School update

I finally got a letter from the school. Well, that’s good, right? I didn’t get a no, but i got a reserve spot.. Which makes me wonder how fucking good grades some other people must have had. Or maybe it was just randomly selected, and i happened to be unlucky.. Or maybe they had merits that put them higher up. Either way.. It didn’t make me feel very good. Sure, it’s around spot 15 on one that i applied for, and strangely enough, 18 and 19 on another.. So i haaaveee…. twooo… spoooots? I have no clue. But why am i not shocked? Not a single human in Sweden seem to understand simple database software. So who knows.
Not feeling too optimistic towards it.

3ds update

I could get it tomorrow. Tomorrow could be it!!

Other

Other than all that.. i’ve mostly just been sitting on my ass, tweaking my windows. Tried to make a music experience that i would want, but alas, not a single music program works the way i want it to. Then i added some bar with a program called launchy. Which i will try to use when searching computer for things. Then i looked through the chome webstore a little. Ended up not getting anything. And lastly, i got an android notifier so i will know when my battery is low, when i get a message, and when i get calls on my phone. Seems silly to you? Well, i’d like to have a popup on my computer that shows me these things, because i apparently aren’t at home when things happens on it, and i tend to not check my phone very often. This way, i will be able to keep good track of it!

Oh, yea! And it’s my sister’s birthday today. Good for her.

Tomorrow

Tomorrow, i should snail-mail my agree papers to the school. That i agree on the reserve positions. Considering that there are more people who search for more than one course, and that some could jump out anyway, i guess i still do have a chance. But i’m not keeping my hopes up. They got much lower now. But hey! At least i haven’t cried today!

Today’s Video/Image

A really cool image from Kuha Karuhas Pavilion in the Khao Sam Roi Yot national park, Thailand:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

