Day 69: Mario and Machinarium

Today’s mostly been about talking and moving my stuff back to my place. So yes! I am back from my brother’s place! It was great staying there, and i might even go back as early as next monday. We’ll have to see. Totally gonna bring my fan then though! I love having that thing on a hot summer day. Although, it is very rainy right now.

My own 3ds.. A pink 3ds.. You know, i love pink, but i just don’t own many pink stuff. I’m more of a fan of keeping it light on the pink. I love having it as a secondary color, but sometimes, a primary color.
The two games (Because Darrin was kind enough to include that too) that i got were: Mario kart 7 and super mario 3d land.

I’ve always been a fan of the mario kart series, and i consider when the series on a handheld, to be when it’s at its best. Mario kart super circuit for the GBA was amazing! It was so packed with content, and it was very addictive with getting better score on tracks. It’s also the only game in the series to make it possible to deploy blue and red shells as homing mines. It also had coins, just like the SNES game before it. Which would increase your score. So get coins and get a good time. Very fun!
Then there’s the DS one. Mario Kart DS, i consider the strongest in the series. It did everything right, in my opinion. Jam packed with content, very fun gameplay, crisp graphics, etc.. Then i also love the rest of the games.. However.. 7 is the only one i have yet to play. It will be awesome to finally get to play it! Once again, thank you so much, Darrin!! ^w^

My brother’s been playing a game called “Machinarium” as of late. It’s a quirky little point and click adventure game, where you’re on a post-apocalyptic world with only robots.. Sounds pretty serious, but it’s played very lightly. The robot you’re controlling is very cute, all the animations and the design of everything is really funny, cute and quirky. So i downloaded the OST for it. Cause the music is good, apparently.

And that’s about it, i guess. Feeling a bit tired right now. Think i will be able to get a good nights sleep tonight. Tomorrow, it’ll rain the whole day, it seems. Which is great! But if it’s just cloudy, or whatever, i think i will take a walk in the field. Hopefully, they haven’t been there and harvested whatever they have there, already. Cause i recon the ground will become less pleasant to walk on then.. As it becomes full of humus and shit, for a new round of.. things.. to grow. I might walk in another field if that is the case though. So many cool places you can walk here. One of the benefits of living in a rural area.
Sadly, i’m not going to get closer to my 3ds tomorrow, as it’s the weekend.. I hate that nothing’s moving on weekends. I guess i’ll talk about my ideal government tomorrow instead, as this post is already closing in on 600 words. I like to keep it around 400 to 600. Going beyond 1000 is too much, and around 250 is too little.

Not sure if i showed this one or not, but JonTron made a video about a very strange movie:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

