Day 64: Chill Jenna

Last day sleeping in my bed… for a while. It’ll be great! I love sleeping in that comfy sofa he has there, and it’s always nice getting some true peace there too. Although i don’t feel that stressed out at the moment.

Today’s been a good day, overall. Found a new path in some fields inside of a forest today. Totally gonna take that one as much as i can. The thing is that, i crave difference. I want things to be somewhat different, and not be stuck in this limbo of samey samey.. So a really nice path through a field is always welcome!

I chatted quite a bit with Darrin (Retrocalypse) today on facebook. We talked a little about games, and a little about theology/religion, philosophy, etc. I really enjoyed hearing his story about religion and all that. Not going to say much about that though! But it was a lot of fun talking to him. He’s clearly done a lot of thinking about it in his life. Then he told me about how he lost 200 of his DS games over a year ago. You know.. I can’t believe i missed that update. I feel kind of bad for missing it, because i always talked about him as the DS guy on the internet. But he told me that he was kind of happy, really. Because he now only buys things that he plays. Which is still a lot of games, of course. As it is for anyone who loves games!

But yea.. Getting to know new, interesting people, starting to feel a bit better.. Rain tomorrow! Things are going better. Looking up, so to speak. Just as a reminder. I don’t like summer at all. I think it’s the worst season there is. Autumn comes after it though, which is my favorite one.

Tomorrow, i’ll be listening to Penn’s sunday school! Looove that podcast! Then i’ll be moving my stuff into my brother’s place for the week, and we might find something to do. So it should be fun! Another “Home away from home” series! I loved doing that. While i’m there, i should focus a little on revamping my froyojojo blog too. So i can finally start backing up useful apps and stuff that i use. I should check if there’s any news on the money for the 3ds too. Although i don’t really think it’ll get there until 2 days from now. And if i have the time and inspiration, i might draw my avatar in “ADVENTURE TIME” format! Which i thought would be fun. Got the inspiration when i saw this one.

—-

Can’t say enough good things about Miles Davis. Wonderful song:

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

