Day 61: Pink 3ds

So.. Retrocalypse found my latest blog, and thought he would give me a pink 3ds too. I just don’t know what to say! We talked it over on facebook, and i guess the money will arrive later (Still haven’t gotten a response. He probably got a little busy). Which means i will be the proud owner of a pink 3ds! Awesome! x3!!!

Aside from that, i’ve been feeling pretty stressed today. Not going to go too much into the details, but things seem to be going pretty well though! I think most of it is due to me flat out quitting my junk eating. And it is just like i thought it would be. A hard ass time!

My mom and i went down to my brother’s place today, where we talked a little about stressed feelings and what not. Mom said that she should try giving up smoking in a few weeks, when she goes on vacation. So that’s always awesome! Then i get to be her moral support.

I found a good way to relax. Trying out those relaxation/meditation voice guides. They help a lot. I think i’m learning important lessons on how to relax and take it easy. So you know.. Felt like shit for most of the day, but all things considered, it’s all good.

Gonna keep this post short, because i just took some strong medicine that makes you drowsy. Got it from a doctor back when i lived in “Kramfors”.
Tomorrow, i’ll be checking if Retrocalypose has responded (Still can’t believe that i’ll get to be an owner of a 3ds. And a pink one at that. He even said he would give me a game with it too. But you know. More on all this tomorrow) Oh, and if you’re reading this, Darrin, i will totally try to locate you at a gamer meetup (Pax, etc) and hug you, one day.

UPDATE: I just got a PM on facebook about the 3ds, and it’s done now!! So expect a post with me fawning over my new 3ds, and me thanking the very kindhearted Darrin properly, soon! It will take about 1 or 2 business days to get the paypal money to my bank account and about 2 to 4 days to order it from Siba. So expect the post at the latest, around 2nd of Juli, but probably earlier than that! Ooooh, i can’t wait!!! >w<!!!

Then i will be spending some time with my brother (Granted that i will get some sleep for once.. But i think i will) and have some fun there. Can’t wait to do some relaxation now. It’s just really enjoyable, i think. But yea.. Pretty happy now! ^w^

Not sure if i showed this one, but here’s Penn reading the invitation to his private party:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

