Day 60: retrocalypse

To think that it’s been about two months now. 60 days of bloggin’.. Oh, i’ll probably be here for more than a year, and heck, maybe even more than two years. After which, i might do irregular updates. But i am nowhere near thinking about that yet.

I got very stressed out today. Had a little talk with mom about it, and it felt much better afterwards. Got to cry a little. I am so glad that i have someone to turn to.
Ionno.. I just have so many pent-up emotions, and irrational thoughts.

While out walking at twilight today, i started thinking about the plant-life of Sweden. So i started reading a little about it. Just started, but it will be my literature at the table for a while.

Someone i’ve been following for quite a while — Someone i’ve always looked up to — messaged little me on facebook today, showing me a picture he took at the local science museum today:

It’s a really nice quote. I think it was someone at the museum who wrote it, because i looked it up on google, and didn’t find anything. So yea, a rather unique little piece of poetry here.
Needless to say, my respect for this certain person, went up by a lot. Not only does he take the time to message me, a nobody. But it’s about science! And he said “Thought you would like it”.
I’m talking about someone called “Retrocalypse”. He’s kind of an underground gamer profile on youtube, known for his DS collection. A lot of people seem to know him (It seems, at least). He gave another person i look up to, a pink 3DS (Which is just fucking awesome! I will totally get a pink one, someday). Needless to say, he was overjoyed by it!
So yea.. Retrocalypse is a real people person. (:

Anyway! Tomorrow, i’ll be spending a few hours at my brother’s place, doing who knows what. We’ll probably chill out and relax, have some fun. Later, next week, i will be staying at my brother’s place again. So it’ll be “home away from home, episode 2: The sofa strikes back”.
I might also spend some time with a friend of mine i haven’t really spent too much time with later on.

Trailer to the upcoming monster’s inc 2 movie. I’ll watch it. Loved the first one. It’s going to be a college themed one though.. Which, if you ask me, kind of sucks. That usually doesn’t work. But hey! It’s pixar.

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

