Day 56: To travel the amazing world of ours

I’ve had three nights in a row where i’ve gone to bed fairly late now, and has gotten a little stressed because of it. Nothing too major, but still. Something i’m happy to report though, is that it hasn’t stopped me from having fun this saturday. My brother and i spent quite a bit of time just having fun at his place. There was supposed to be more people there, but no one else came. Probably busy with other stuff. But yea. We talked about a few things. Religion, games, people being idiots. And we watched some videos with James Randi and Ricky Gervais (And more).

One thing in particular was about traveling. I have for a long time now, thought about visiting places on earth. I’ve always been a traveler at heart, and being pinned down in this one horse town for so long, has been a real pain. I want to see the world. Explore everything it has to offer. Climb mountains, trek coastlines, traverse forest pathes; go by boat, plane, car, bus, train; visit japan, australia, USA, the rest of europe.. Enrich my life with many experiences and just have fun doing it. You know.. Maybe my future self will look back at this and think “It got better”. That’s how i want to do it though.

Kangaroo island, australia. Seems like it would be a pretty nice place to visit.

Speaking of that. I’ve been thinking about writing a letter to my middle age self. You know, some 40-50 year old self. Just to tell myself some things. I thought it would be a fun idea. So that’s something i’ll do.

Damn.. There’s so much more i would want to say. I downloaded a torrent of Roller coaster tycoon earlier today. Will totally play it tomorrow (And i have to buy the game as soon as i get a job). I remember loving the game, and since i’m on a micro/sim game rush right now, with many of Kairopark’s great games, i felt it was just appropriate. And i’m sure it’s still really good.

But anyway.. Been talking about stupid people quite a bit today with my brother today. It’s a scary time we live in, when someone like Romney can become president in the US, and someone like Mona Salin can come back with no one faulting her for… Well… being a lunatic, to put it mildly. And not to mention North Korea, most of Africa, a lot of south and central america.. etc.. I could go on.
I’ve been thinking about taking a short pause from reading news actually. When you’re completely powerless to do anything, and when you’re more of an observer type in terms of groups.. it just gets depressing. But oh well. It’s a frightening, wonderful, beautiful, weird, horrible and amazing world we live in.

Tomorrow, i will be playing some roller coaster tycoon, and maybe spend some time with my little brother, playing some boarderlands. So probably mostly gaming, but we’ll see where the day takes me.

Heard this great song earlier too:

Dad listened to it earlier, so we looked up the lyrics and found the song. Fantastic! Gotta love the future.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

