Day 47: Jokes end

Four days of training. I already feel like my stomach muscles can handle more now. Same with the other muscles i’m training. But you know, i’ve only just started. So it can only get better.

I’ve been feeling a little shitty today. Been coughing quite a bit. Sucks! Last night, i had some issues sleeping too. Mostly because of coughing, and a little too much junk i ate before going to bed. But it should be easier this time. We’ll see.
Most of the day, i’ve been playing Mario & Luigi. Got a huge chunk of the game down today. I’m at “Jokes end” currently. It’s the place where all crude jokes come to die.. Playing with double dmg taken/given and exp if avoid dmg during battle equipment in the game. Makes it a lot more fun! I love having double damage and double exp. But yea.. I might even be able to finish the game tomorrow, come to think of it. Damn.. What should i play after it? I’ll find a game.

I feel like i’m in a stand still. I could get an answer from the school any day now. Could still take up to two months though. Somewhere between two months and tomorrow, basically. More than likely, sometime in july though. I can’t wait!! If i get a yes.. Well, let’s not hype it too much, in case i get a no.

One of my little brother is currently in England, Donington, for a rock festival. He’ll be away for about a week. My mom checked what weather they’re going to have, since they’re going to stay outside for most of the time, and it seems that they’ll have rain rain rain rain rain! Haha! Typical. He’ll probably come home with new viruses he’ll no doubt be happy to share with the rest of us.

Damn i hate coughing.  Can’t wait till i feel 100% on the illness front. Still have to sneeze and cough a lot, and i don’t feel 100% energetic either. But i’ll get there. Kind of sucks too, because tomorrow’s friday, and i like traveling long distances on fridays. I was thinking of taking the bike to a nearby large lake (I think it’s called Voxnan). So that’s a fun thing to do. Maybe not tomorrow, but probably next week. Maybe this weekend, i could do something with my brother. Or maybe my little brother. Kind of want to laugh a little. Sure, i do get some laughs from Mario & luigi (Because it’s such a funny game with so much humor), but sharing laughs is always more enjoyable in my book.

Speaking of “book”. I should take up some reading in the books i have here. The ones i borrowed from my big brother. Death by black hole and the little prince. Should be fun to read.

Here’s a really nice video and song by the ever so lovely melodysheep/Symphony of science. The guy on the video has the same composure and way of him, as Carl Sagan. Kind of looks a little like him too. I guess that’s just the look of humility, intelligence and wisdom.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

