Day 45: Nintendo at E3 & Sagan comic

Started off the day playing some more mario and luigi. Got the part where you find the oldest brew of chucklehuck. Someone telling the brew joke after joke for 1000s of years. It’s quite funny, really. During the boss fight with the brew (Just go with it), the man who’s told it a lot of jokes can heal it by telling it jokes. “What does a soda call its dad? Pop!”.

Then later on, my brother woke up. He’s been sleeping at my parents house (Where i live) for two days due to regular inspection of his apartment. Since he works weird shifts, those inspections would be during times when he’s asleep.. So yea.
But he woke up, we  talked a little, and headed home to his place. Grabbed some stuff from his place, and went down to a friend of his, and someone i’ve known for quite some time too. So we watched the whole Nintendo E3 conference on his TV (Connected his laptop to it), and… It was fun as heck! We talked about the stuff presented and made some jokes.

I personally thought that Nintendo did a good job with it. Pikmin 3 was a big one for me. They also seemed to have made Luigi’s mansion 2 for the 3ds a little darker and more true to the original. The idea of being able to see what your friends are doing in the games they’re playing at a glance was pretty genius if you ask me.  And they’re even going to make it possible to see things like that (A friend stream that includes specific moments in games even) anywhere, on any browser. To me, this is a big thing. I can’t wait to see how it’s going to work. Get the full story, that is.
Then there were some really nice looking games on the 3ds, and some demoing of how developers can use the Wii U controller. Very interesting stuff. I’m more glad that the Nintendo default this time around is the classic controller now (Two sticks, d-pad, 4 front buttons, 4 shoulders, etc), except it also has a screen.. And seeing that they made a “pro” version of the controller, which is basically a 360 controller, without any screens; it appears that they’re going for more traditional controllers as the default, but adding the screen thing for specific games, and specific game features.

It’s all good, all around. It’ll be fun to hear what the podcasts say about it later. Maybe it could bring me back to earth? Haha!
Oh, and Microsoft’s conference kind of sucked, and Sony’s, i didn’t even watch.

And here i am, now i’m at home.
As soon as i’m done here, i’m going to do the exercises again. They will become a daily part of this blog from now on. So i will always, at the very least, include  the number of days i’ve been doing them now. Today is day nr 2! (:
Tomorrow.. I’m not sure. Middle of the week.. I suppose i will use tomorrow to get some stuff done. Apply for a job or two, hopefully making a call. really losing my mojo on that now.

Either way.. It’s been a fairly good day.
I found this fantastic site earlier. The guy who make all those awesome inspirational comics: http://zenpencils.com/

Here’s an example:

Carl Sagan quote

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

