Day 43: How i met your mother

I feel better today. I think most of my fever is gone. My stomach muscles are aching a lot due to all the coughing though. Still not feeling 100% there.. But give it a week, and i’ll be completely cured.

E3 started today. First, boring sunday with little happening. Saw a pic of Reggie, Iwata and Miyamoto shaking hands, so that’s always good. So long as those three will be on the Nintendo conference in.. I think, about 2 days or so(?), i’ll be fine. I’ll check tomorrow when they’ll have theirs. Hopefully, i can go down to my brother to watch it live, but if not.. Then oh well.

I watched my first two episodes of how i met your mother an hour ago, and i have to say.. Awesome! I have to look up, and watch all of them. I just loved it. Fun, very well written, and emotional. Gotta love it. So expect a bunch of talk about that.

Decided to talk a short walk earlier. I hadn’t been outside for about 2 days. So i had to stretch my legs, so to speak. Then i also played some Mario and luigi. Had a lot of fun, got to the “chucklehuck forest”. Where they make the “Chuckola”. Add some chucklehuck fruit, tell it some good quality jokes while brewing it, and when it’s done.. Enjoy. Yea.. I just love that place! So having a lot fun with it so far. I have to admit that the beginning is a bit slow in the game, although kind of funny as well. But that’s the case with all RPGs. The first hours always has to be some kind of hype, i’ve noticed.

Read a study made by some people from Cornell university, where they found out that people think they’re smarter than what they really are. Which i have noticed in my life as well.
They correlated it with why we only see mediocre politics in leading positions in democracies. So i found that pretty interesting. And it’s something i’ve suspected for a long time now.

And that’s about it. Tomorrow, i’m going to start with the exercise that doctor told me to do. So that’ll be fun too. I’ll do the three muscle specific ones, and take a brisk walk. Can’t wait to start that!! I also need to call companies about internship. Getting sick kind of screwed up my mojo with that. I also haven’t touched the pics i was supposed to do earlier. Haha! But i’ll get it done! For sure.
I’m up for a pretty fun week.

Probably the only good JibJab video. Sometimes, you find people who make one single great video:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

