Day 38: It’s the future

I realized earlier today that we’re living in the future. I have a device running android. It’s about 2 years old, and was low-end even back then (Xperia mini e model).. And yet, i can use it as a PHP-enabled server, a mobile hotspot, a phone, a browser, etc.. I just find it amazing, what you can do today.

I’ll be the first to admit that i haven’t really done much productive today. I did call one of the places i set out to call (Which i guess is always something), and got told to call later. Well, i’ll just call that place tomorrow instead. Then i drew some crude sketches on the pic i’m making. One of two pics i’ll have to get done before sunday. Which is when i delete my deviantart account.

Other than that, i guess i haven’t done much. I realized that i need to get a wisdom tooth removed. It just broke.. This happened quite a few months ago now, but it just started bothering me yesterday night, when i just couldn’t sleep due to the right side of my face aching, and it just feeling very uncomfortable. It must be because i’ve laughed so much lately. Hurts a lot then. So i need it pulled out. Good thing it’s a wisdom tooth.

Three more days until i get to see the doctor. It’ll be exciting to see what he has to say. I’ve gotten a lot more comfortable to be around people now too. I can easily sit down with the others anywhere now. Feels great. But even though things are feeling great overall, there’s also a lot of shit. Disregarding my transsexual issues, i also have the issue of my left leg and my lower back, the issue of my tooth (And perhaps some more teeth around that one too), and my bed needing to be replaced or fixed (Right now, it’s really making things worse for my back), and a few more issues.. But i feel good mentally by just knowing that i’ve done a lot of big steps towards making my life better. And i encourage everyone to do so.

Needless to say, i had a pretty bad night of waking up around 2am and 4am.. Got to sleep for the most part, but still. Best thing is that i don’t feel stressed about it. But i guess i shouldn’t speak too soon, huh? o.o!!!
Again.. I’m being very disjointed with my post here. But i told myself in the beginning that it would be basically train of thought, and little editing. So what can you do.

I’m chugging along, like always. Tomorrow will be a fairly similar day to today, i think. Unless i go visit my brother or something. OH yes!! I need to get into Mario and Luigi. I told myself to do it today, but time ran out. Haha! Then i need to tell my little brother to look at my big PC.

A great ELO song i heard, and just wanted to listen a little to:

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

