Day 37: Late night, early town & and computer breaking

So another late night (Around midnight now) post due to fun gaming with my little brother. But you know.. It’s all good.

What’s special for today.. My big and fast computer broke. It turned on at first, froze, i turned it off, it didn’t turn on again. I have guarantee on it, so i should be able to have it replaced for free.. Although.. I need to figure out which part, since i got it with individual parts.
I’ll be honest. I don’t feel like i got the time to bother with that right now. It’s on the very bottom of things i feel like doing or have the energy of doing. I guess i’ll let my older little brother figure out which part of it is broken. I have a suspision that the motherboard broke, but it could also be the net aggregate. Other parts could have broken as a result of either of those breaking, of course, but one of those has to be broken.

I had mixed reactions of when i got the computer. You see.. It was mainly payed with my own money. Money that my big brother owed me. Like, 8000SEK+ or so. Money that i would rather have saved up in all honesty. But i didn’t want to seem rude or something, so i never said that i didn’t want it. But right now, i wish i never had it. I mean, i have a laptop. It’s more than enough for me. Gaming on a computer, and getting into all that can wait for later, when i get my own place, and income.

But that’s enough ranting on that topic. I’m a little shocked, in all honesty, that i haven’t gotten a single comment on the journal i wrote on Deviantart yet. I kind of thought i would get at least one. But i guess it just proves that it was a site that i could easily leave without much issue. And i feel really happy to have made that choice. Around 6 days until i delete it.
I worked on some art i had been promising for a long time today too. I included a fan character of that character as well. His name is “Snow”, and he’s standing next to a girl named “Rain”. More on that when the pic is done though. I’ll link to a great comic i’ve been reading about transsexualism. But that’s for when it’s done.

I just looked around my dark room, and noticed a red light coming from my computer, and it was the light of a button that said “Reset CMOS” or something along those lines. I guess it really is the motherboard then. I’ll keep the computer plugged off for the night, and see if it won’t fix itself tomorrow. Probably won’t, but who knows.

Anyway. I have a bunch of numbers lined up for tomorrow. Did some searching around. Going to call those tomorrow, and see if i can’t get a good response.

Great song by Lloyd Cole. A live version is all i could find. But it’s pretty much as good as the studio one. Except for the fucking American style censoring. “People hearing the word Cocaine = Every single kid will start taking cocaine. Obvious logic is obvious”. Fucking Americans… I’m being hyperbolic, obviously. But still. Enough with the excessive censoring.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

