Day 31: Home away from home pt1 – Gay talk with a Christian

I’m currently at my brother’s place, here to spend my first night. I might stay here until friday. He went off to work for a few hours, and will be back by the time i wake up. Hehe. So now i have the place to myself.

Started the day by forgetting to call around for new internship possibilities. I kind of feel the urge to call some places again. It’s been a while. I must not forget it tomorrow. Then i completed the second to last dungeon in Golden sun. Might actually play for an hour or so after i’ve written this blog post.
Then after lunch, my brother came to my parents house (Where i live) and after that, we went to his place. Around 6pmish or something. And we spent some time watching youtube videos and family guy. So a pretty good time actually.

During the day, i’ve been writing to a Christian about gay marriage.. Yay me.. Needless to say, it’s kind of obnoxious. Why do i get myself into that situation. There’s no point. Even though he is of the more sensible time, he’s still fucking retarded. I mean.. I don’t even know where to begin. I guess.. Why is it wrong? There’s no reason what so ever. He just won’t see it from my angle, or even acknowledge my points. It’s like he just gets the response, reads some keywords, and sends some stupid ignorant shit my way. And everything just fules my anger towards him. There’s no possible way i could response to everything. Especially since he ignores me anyway. It just annoys me. That mentality.

I ended up just picking some really stupid shit in there, and asking him what gave him the right to say “self-appointed Christians” to those christians that are for gay marriage. I mean.. How fucking arrogant do you have to be? Ignoring me is one thing, but thinking that you’re a real christians, and others are not, is just fucking stupid. So fucking retarded. Exuse my language.
I told him that he just ignores me, and that he’s arrogant as fuck. And really, i just want to say “Fuck you” to him. Because i can’t deal with a mentality that can ignore the obvious about gay marriage (Like the fact that the issue was interracial marriage a few years ago, among other astonishingly obvious facts). And he manages to squeeze in evolution there too. Which is another thing that requires you to be ignorant beyond belief to not see. But whatever. There’s nothing i can say to him. And really, i shouldn’t have said anything to begin with.

Because he won’t listen.

And that’s it. I’ll probably get some ignorant response, telling me how stupid i am or something. Who knows.

Anyway. Here’s a Penn ranting on about Obama and weed. Very valid point:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

