Day 30: Gilbert gottfried is a funny man

30 days! Time sure flies. I think i’ve said that a few times before, but 30 days.. I would like to th… Actually. Let’s not do that. At least not yet.
Although, i suppose i could say that i was thinking about that earlier. About getting some prize or something, and giving a speech. I would thank my family, and most of all, my mom. They’ve helped me a lot. Especially mom who keeps my earthbound. Like earlier today, i was feeling pretty stressed, and she told me that it was just stress. She reassured me, that is. I can’t even tell you how much that helps. To have her say that. And it’s not the first time either. Which, logically, proves her point even more. Something i’ve rationally been able to figure out a long time ago, but my brain keeps stressing up for some reason.

Anyhow. I was out walking in the awesome early summer weather today, when i saw two kids along a country road a few minutes from where i live. They were selling some juice or something. I would probably have bought something if i had money on me, but i had to tell them no. So that kind of sucked.
While out and about, i listened to the latest Penn’s sunday school. Gilbert gottfried was guesting again, and all i can really say is that it was fantastic and fun as hell. I laughed so much! I love the way Gilbert talks, and i love how he’s not afraid to say anything. Feels so liberating. I highly recommend anyone who loved a good laughter to check out Penn’s sunday school. Currently my favorite podcast. http://pennsundayschool.com

Earlier today, i went down the place i said i would. A place where i was hoping to get an internship. I finally got to talk with someone about it, and it turns out that they had a lot of people seeking to get internship there, and that they would maybe contact me after they had their month off of work. Apparently, June is their month off. I’m not keeping too much hope up for that position anymore, but who knows. I will continue looking tomorrow though. Make some calls.

Other than all that. Played some more golden sun. Two more dungeons left. Didn’t make as much progress as i thought i would. Awesome game as per usual. But i might skip two of the extra dungeons and special bosses to save time though. I want to finish the game before going over to sleep at my brother’s place tomorrow. So i have the afternoon to finish. Which shouldn’t be too hard. Even if i have an annoying dungeon left.. Followed by an awesome one.
Kind of sad to almost be done with the game though. I haven’t had this much fun playing it in ages. Mostly because i’ve had a bad habit to power through games as of late. It’s not about the destination, as they say, but rather, about the trip itself.

Lastly, i would just like to mention that i’ve been feeling some gender dysphoria today too. I really need to start talking more about that. I keep labling my entries with “transsexual”, and it is sort of a goal of this blog. But yea.

If you have an hour to spend, and like voice actor shinanigans, i recommend checking out this video:

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

