Day 24: Maplestory thoughts and waiting

First thing i did was to call the doctor, and i have a time on 1st of June 11:15am. So i’m finally under way to fix my leg. Feels pretty good. Then i went down to the place again.. And nope. Next monday, around 10am, i should be able to get to talk to the boss about an internship. Apparently, they decided that would be the best after all, to let him decide, and a message had been sent to my phone, although i didn’t get one. Either way.. Kind of annoying that i have to wait for so long, but i suppose i could look up some other places meanwhile. Not sure. I might consult my mom about that plan tomorrow.

A lot of diablo 3 stuff today. People are really excited for that game. I’m a little excited to get to play it too. My brother’s gonna buy it for me, and we’re gonna play together. So that should be fun! It’s funny how a game that really doesn’t have to be online, is having so much issues with online things. As though it was an MMORPG. “Unscheduled server maintenance”. Yea, i haven’t seen a message like that since the days when i played maplestory.

Which, incidentally, i thought about today. The time i spent playing it. I will totally make a video explaining and reminiscing about it someday. Mostly because i kind of want to close that chapter of my life and say everything i want to say about it. Have all my thoughts collected in one place, about that whole experience. I’ve tried to write it down before, but i think i will have to make a video about it instead.

Anyway. I spent most of the day eating candy and playing golden sun. I should be able to finish the game tomorrow, right in time for diablo 3 time. Which is a good timing there. And i might just decide to sleep at my brother’s place too. All the candy is totally making me slightly depressed and kind of stomach sick. Haha! Serves me right.

Tomorrow, i guess i will be jumping into diablo 3. I have to make sure i don’t become addicted or anything though. I’ve noticed that my nature is of the more addicted kind. Not so much with substances, but with really good games.

I’ll leave off with this song:

From maplestory. Probably the best song in the game.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

