Day 23: Doctor bad-day-ish

I’ve started to realized that a lot of my bad feelings come from my leg. My back hurts because i more than likely am walking very strangely. Like i mentioned before, it’s probably because of my knees. But i won’t say anything for a fact until i’ve gotten into contact with a doctor.

Which is what i did earlier today. I really hate how you always get bounced around to people until you get anywhere. I’m currently stuck at a place i need to call between 9am and 10am tomorrow. So we’ll see if i can get a time then, and have them look at it. At which time, i hope they’ll actually send me to a doctor. They’re practitioners or something. The first place i called told me i had to consult with them first. But i highly doubt it’ll help with just them. I mean, i don’t have to be a fucking expert to know what’s part of me is currently fucking up. Right now, it’s my left leg that’s been swollen for two years, and it’s gotten worse. To the point where my back is hurting. More than likely because i walk funny, as i stated earlier.
Sorry if anything i say right now is disjointed and kind of ranty.. but hey.. I ranted to my family earlier today about it too. It should be fun to hear what they’ll say, when i finally do get to meet somebody.

Anyway.. Earlier this morning, i went down to the place where i was gonna go to talk about an eventual internship. Since i already ranted, i will put this shortly..
Came down there, searched for the place where they were, couldn’t find them, called them, didn’t get an answer, searched some more, got a call from the boss (The guy i called), he was at the hospital with his kid, told me they didn’t have any sign or anything, which explained why i didn’t find it right away, ended up post-poning the meeting until tomorrow.. I won’t get to talk to him them, but at least talk to someone in the company. And then.. maybe.. I have a good feeling about it though. He was rather persistent for me to have that meeting with someone in the company, and it seems i’m gonna earn a little on the side as well. Even though it’s technically just internship. Which is money i don’t have to pay taxes for or anything.. That’s called “moonlighting”(?), i think. Probably not. Either way. Tomorrow, i’m gonna go down there again.

Got the mattress from my sister, talked a little with her. She was gonna watch the last few episodes of desperate housewives. Like saying good bye to a friend, she told me. hehe! I know how it is. It’s never fun ending a series, or a journey of any kind, really. Always a bitter sweet thing, that.
I never ended up cleaning my bike, because the weather has been too unstable today. Seriously. It’s been raining, sunny and windy. Very spring-esque weather.
And finally, it made me slightly depressed this morning when hearing about Penn’s experience with losing his mom, on Penn’s sunday school. 

So quite a busy day, kind of. Tomorrow will be day 23, the continuation. Haha!
It’ll be a lot of fun. I should take some time to do more on the pic too. Haven’t done it in a few days now.

Was reading a lot of oatmeal earlier. Something i highly recommend: http://theoatmeal.com/comics/airplane_layout 

I also wrote a little about abortion on my Jenappendices blog: http://jenappendices.tumblr.com/post/23035214649/practically-illegal

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

