Day 21: Street fighter x tekken

I may be a bit drunk at the moment. Been having quite the time with my brother and a friend of his, back at my brother’s place.
Feels great to spend time with people, and just spend time around people. I still find that it’s kind of hard to do. A lot of social anxed and such. But i need to start somewhere, and remove that irrational fear. Overall, it was totally worth it, and a lot of fun though. Even though i had to go lay down for about 15 mins because i drank whiskey a bit too quickly. Got very light headed then. Haha! I’m not used to alcohol!
We played some games and talked. All i can really say is that Street fighter x tekken is a heck of a fun game. A bit of a button masher, compared to some other fighting games i’m used to, but still fun! I made, at least what i think right now, a rather clever analogy about that game, and soul calibur too. Basically, street fighter x tekken is more like poker, and soul calibur is chess. Both are fun, but played much differently. And you can be good at both.

That’s basically my day. Feeling very tired now. I’ll probably fall asleep very easily. Or at least i hope. I never want to shout too soon on that one. Even though i haven’t really had any issues sleeping as of late. In reality though, i need to stop thinking so much about what my body does, and just enjoy things for what they are.

Feeling beat, but this day rocked. All in all. I laughed more than i have in ages, and with other people too. Which i haven’t done in forever. Totally not used to it, so it’s only understandable that i find some uncomfort in it, even if i enjoy it. Anyway! Tomorrow, we’re gonna play some games via steam and chat on skype. Which will be fun.

I’ll leave out with this song:

Just felt like listening to it for some reason. Listened to the original by queen, and the cover by dream theater.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

