Day 11: Hugs and facing yourself

Been feeling very stressed today. Very very stressed. But i guess i should say fortunately, i’ve been crying for the most part. At the moment, i’m crying quite a bit, and have been for the past two hours or so. I’m just so… hopeless. So much stress it’s making me cry. Been annoying my twitter followers quite a bit too. Not that anyone’s said anything, but having someone bitch on there isn’t fun for anyone.

I ended up hugging mom, and felt much better after it. She unsured me that there’s nothing to be stressed about. I’m glad i hugged her. That’s gonna get me through the night, that’s for sure. I just can’t handle my own emotions on my own. Too strong and too much right now.  I feel so terrible.. But it’s all about facing yourself and not letting distractions control you.. So in the end, i think doing all of this.. The stress, the crying.. Everything.. Will be worth it. But right now, i feel horrible. at least crying is better than feeling just stressed.

But yea. I feel like i can get through the night now. You know.. It reminds me of a song i heard. A rap song. It’s in Swedish. They sing “We could win against the entire world, but not ourselves”. Right now, i feel a bit like that. The hardest battle is always the one you wage on yourself.

The song is basically about “The empire” (The US). Very strong lyrics, if you care to translate them.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Get a Grip

Code monkey. Opinionated.

2 responses to “Day 11: Hugs and facing yourself”

  1. Maja says :

    Often we are our worst enemies. It’s a struggle to get out of our heads and simply be & do what we need to do to reach our goals. Hope tomorrow’s better for you!

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

SJWebster.net – Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Moving through the world, making myself memorable

Personal Nexus

Travel & Technology

