What is a friend? And what are mine?

“A person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically exclusive of sexual or family relations.”

I have a few people in my life that i can call acquiescence, at the very least. But the more i think of it, the more i realize that i have no friends. I know how awfully self-pitying that sounds, but it’s true.
I try to make someone feel better. Someone i know. But it’s not really mutual. It’s just me. Trying my damnedest to be friends with her.

Then there’s a few on the internet who it would be cool to be friends with. But the issue there is that it’s far from mutual. It’s always me, who tries to get in contact. And it ‘s always they who inexplicably just stops replying. I’ve address this a few times, and it’s always “I’m too busy, and i’ve dun goofed in forgetting it”. So to them, that’s my value i guess. Don’t get me wrong though! I do understand that people are busy, and that i am only just one random person on the internet. But it also hinders me from getting friends. I mean, what am i to do? A lonely transsexual in a hillbilly one horse town?

My issue is that i don’t feel the mutual bond. It never plays out that way. I guess the closest now a-days is Darin. But i can’t really say i know him. Some kind of mutual bond does exist though. I think, at least.
That’s the problem when talking about friends.. You never know what the other ones think. This turned into a rambling piece again.. How typical. I can’t seem to get my mind straight anymore.
All i know is that i’ve secluded myself from people, and now i’m trying to dig myself out of it. With no one here to help me, outside of my family. Which is all well and good. But i do miss a friend.

I’ll leave off with this:

 

Source: ZenPencils

I think i will be taking a long walk now, and just listen to some podcasts. I’m not going to feel self-pity. It’s counterproductive. Just like my anxiety.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About jennaisme

I'm a geeky transgender woman. (:

6 responses to “What is a friend? And what are mine?”

  1. colormeanew says :

    I know how you feel. I have a friend where for a few weeks or few months well talk and hangout then he just completely stops talking to me…right now I haven’t seen him in a month. Andalot has happened for him. But what I’ve learned is a true friend won’t just disappear and I can’t keep rationalizing his behavior. I guess the best advice is to keep trying and if a friend is not treating you well just let them know that’s its hurting you.

  2. colormeanew says :

    P.s. I’ll be your friend:)

Leave a Reply

aoifeschatology

Écriture au trans-féminine. With extra bletherings on cultural heterodoxies and the Universe-I-tea. Veritas amara libertas.

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Michellelianna

Transgender Talk

SJWebster.net - Indie Comics, Art & Video Games

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

into mind

a minimalist approach to personal style and wardrobe building

Neutrois Nonsense

adventures of a non-binary trans*person in a binary world

Science Groupie

Adventures of an Unqualified Scientist

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Art, transsexuality, spirituality, autogynephilia

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 433 other followers

