Day 53: George Carlin had a sharp mind

Today’s been ok. A lot of talking with my brother about various things. Then i was talking with my mom and little brother about things too. My little brother came back from donington a day ago, so we talked about that too. Was a huge rock concert there. Seemed pretty cool.

But yea.. Basically all i’ve done today. Talking. I tried to get some programming in, and maybe figure out the error in the code i was complaining about, but never got around to it. I did figure out a way to do push notifications to my iPod from a website i’m hosting myself, though. Programmed some php stuff and i use an api in prowl/growl to make it work. It’s pretty damn cool. Was thinking of integrating that youtube comment script with it, and try my hand at the subscription update thing too. Should be interesting to see how well it works.

That’s about it. Not a very exciting day overall. Not that i’m really expecting much, since i’m out of work and all.
I saw this really cute pic of an old woman with her cat: http://nippon.com/en/images/i00014/ Very cute! I bet they’ve shared a lot of great moments together. They look so happy together.
Then i re-watched a video with Feynman again, called “beauty”.

I just love it. Felt like watching it after i had read some Zenpencil comics again:

Source: http://zenpencils.com/comic/24-george-carlin-on-assassination-explicit/

It’s pretty amazing how sharp of a mind Carlin had. Just like Hitchens. It’s a shame they’re not longer with us. The world could use a little more sense, i think.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About jennaisme

I'm a geeky transgender woman. (:

Leave a Reply

Candy Kowal

A person who likes to feel feminine and girly at times!

A Dose of Buckley

Angry humour from an angry man.

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Cait

My Island in Me

Life of a Swedish male to female transsexual. Follow me as i go through my transformation.

Ashlee's Blog

Just About Lots Of Things

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Neutrois Nonsense

an intimate exploration of identity and finding life wisdom beyond the gender binary

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

regan5

Tristen's Gender Journal

Maja Photography

World through the camera lens.

Thunderf00t

Science and Education FTW!

My Darkest Hour

My journey out of darkness and my struggle into light

Clare Flourish

Art, transsexuality, spirituality, autogynephilia

Personal Nexus

random bits of information

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 474 other followers

